Today has been a very, very good day.

Today I gave my speech on sharing positive thoughts and I have to admit I was so nervous about it. This was my final speech for this class, and one that meant the most to me so it was very important to me that I do my best. I could hardly sleep last night! But I am so happy to say that it was everything that I’d hoped it would be and everyone seemed to love it. I wrote a poem for my fellow speech classmates and got up there and read it to them with flair and with grace. They seemed surprised and happy and grateful. For the poem, for the speech, for me.  I can’t tell you how wonderful it felt and how incredibly beyond thankful I am.  I’ll share the poem with you soon so that you may enjoy it too. I’m very proud of it. I don’t write poems a whole lot anymore and it seems that nowdays I have to be very inspired inside to do it. That’s something that makes me sad inside as a writer and I hope to change that.  At any rate…this class inspired me in so many ways and I will ALWAYS ALWAYS remember it and be so thankful to have gotten to be a part of it.  So the theme for today is being THANKFUL because that is what my heart feels more than anything right this very moment, and I bet if you think about it you all have something or someone that you can give thanks for tonight. Pleasant Dreams until we meet again~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today has been a very, very good day.

  1. Krista says:

    Penny, you are so awesome. I’m stoked your speech went well!
    And I know how you feel about the writing thing; I used to not be able to keep the ideas inside, and now it seems that a year has passed since I last truly wrote anything. It’s a sad thing, but inspiration is- at some point!- always around the corner.

Leave a comment